Thrones Sunday: Crusty White Bread

20130423-200404.jpg
I don’t know about you, but last Sunday’s episode of Game of Thrones was my favorite so far this season. The ending sequence with Dany was amazing! I admire her strength and the performance Emilia Clark gave was perfection. I practically cheered in my living room!

This week’s recipe from A Feast of Ice and Fire comes from The Wall, the crusty white bread. I don’t have much experience with bread making, but I was pleased with this recipe.

I think perhaps I let my dough rest too long before putting it in the oven, as it was a kind of dense. But I honestly have no idea if resting too long is even a thing in bread making. Perhaps that is how this rustic bread is meant to be?

This recipe uses honey, which i thought was interesting, but I couldn’t really taste it in the end. All in all, the bread was satisfying hot from the oven slathered with some salted butter.

I will definitely try this again, as it is easy to mix up and I always have the ingredients on hand.

Leave a Reply

