There is Propane in My Dry Shampoo

20130411-193829.jpg

This should not be a thing. There is butane and propane in the dry shampoo I just bought from Sally Beauty Supply. I haven’t used it yet, and I can tell you that it is heading straight to the trash can. I do not want to spray propane on my head. The “flammable” warning on the front should have tipped me off, but I could barely believe it when I read the word “propane.”

Is that safe? How can it be legal?

Let me just go dowse my hair in a highly flammable fuel. Ok, yeah, that’s better.

Um, no.

I checked another brand of dry shampoo that I got from Brichbox. No propane or butane. I am not positive that any of the other words on the label are any less harmful, but I know I will not be spraying myself with PROPANE!

I will now be much more aware of the ingredients in the products I use.

2 thoughts on “There is Propane in My Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

