Sunday Baking

The last few Sundays I have baked cookies. It is nice to pack them in lunches or tied me over when I get home and I’m hangry before dinner.

Last week I tried a recipe for dark chocolate cranberry oatmeal cookies, and I was really disappointed in them. The flavor was there, but they looked like crap and flattened out on me. I intended them as thank yous, and with no time or ingredients to start over, I had to use them.

I did a search on Pinterest and found a new recipe to try this time around. This recipe from Quaker Oats will be my base recipe for all oatmeal cookies. Soft and chewy… Yum.

20121111-182046.jpg

Leave a Reply

