I’m still here…

Wow, it’s been a busy few months. I’ve sort of abandoned this little blog, but I’m still out there!

I’m doing a monthly recipe series over at Insist on Awesome. So far we’ve done Pumpkin Cranberry Bread and Butternut Squash Soup. I’ve recently started experimenting with making my own pasta, so I think a tutorial on homemade fettuccine alfredo is needed.

The always lovely Kat Cooper of Ginger, Adorned also worked with me on a wardrobe makeover. You can find a post on my experience over on her blog.

Back in August my husband and I had our anniversary photos taken by McShane Photography. Check out this beauty! Seriously — I feel like she made us into a work of art! If you are in Lansing and get the chance for Jena to do you photos, DO IT!

And so with that, I’ll leave you with one of my new favorite songs. Classy Girls from The Lumineers. The whole album is amazing. And only $7.99 on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

