Good Weekend

Friday – Pizza and beer at Eaton Pub and Grille. I had a Woodchuck. Man, I love that stuff. Then, we saw The Thing at the movies (salty, buttery popcorn…). I didn’t want to see this – it was a James pick – but it was actually pretty scary and gross. I have never seen the original or the remake with Kurt Russell, but I was entertained with this one.

Saturday – Up early and at the grocery store. I like going in the morning before the crazy soccer moms get there. I bought Dragon Fruit (it doesn’t taste as good as it looks – needs more sweetness and tartness).

Dragon Fruit

Then, I came home to watch my Spartans beat the Michigan Wolverines for the 4th year in a row. Sweet, sweet victory. Hail to real victors, the Michigan State Spartans!

Chips, cheese dip, MBC Nut Brown. And I also made my family chili and skillet cornbread. I have this cornbread down cold. Now I need to experiment with mixing stuff in (jalapenos and such).

Saturday ended with a trip to Blockbuster to get The Omen (remake with Julia Stiles) on Blu-Ray, which we’ve seen at least three times already. And it’s true – I love this movie because she wears such nice outfits.

Sunday – Slept til 11 a.m., cleaned the house liked there was no tomorrow, pot roast in the slow cooker, and finished it off with Boardwalk Empire and puppy snuggles.

Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

