Crayon Art

Once again, I found a super fun project on my favorite blog, Whatever. You hot glue crayons to canvas and then melt them with a hairdryer to make a lovely rainbow crayon work of art.

Here are my crayons all lined up nicely on an 11×14 canvas. (I tossed the whites, browns, and blacks from two 24 packs).
Project pre-hairdryer

And about 10 minutes later….

Melted crayon art

A word of caution: do this outside, and prop the canvas up against a covered surface. The hairdryer really flings the wax around. The interior of my garage door has some lovely red accents now.

This masterpiece is going in my home office.

Leave a Reply

