My bridesmaid style

My best friend is getting married this November!

Her only request was a long black dress – there are three bridesmaids, each picking their own style.

Here’s what I have so far:

This dress from David’s:

It was on sale for $99, so you can’t really beat that. Plus, the empire waist helps (if you catch my drift).

I also picked up these shoes to go with the dress. They are satin with a patent heel, and very comfortable.

For jewelry, I’m thinking something along these lines would be very nice.

I can’t wear drop earrings, so posts are a must. I have issues with things swinging from my ears. Weird, yes. I can’t help it.

A clutch is also a must…it’s a day time ceremony, but we’re hitting the the town in the evening, so I think a little metallic shine will be ok. I like this bag from Jessica McClintock.

Not sure on hair just yet… I’d love to think I can wear it down with big, soft waves, but I am skeptical of the staying power of such a style.

Perhaps a half-up, half-down kind of thing is the solution.

While looking at dresses, bags and jewelry is fun, I’m really looking forward to the most important part — the wedding. My friend is the best and she deserves nothing but the absolute best. I think she has met her perfect match, and I can’t wait to see them together on their big day!

Leave a Reply

