Vintage bed project

I have been looking for a vintage style queen headboard for quite awhile, problem is, most vintage beds are full size. After talking to my mom, she suggested that I look into converter rails. Genius! I can keep my queen mattress and still have a vintage headboard!

I spotted this at Kellie’s Consignments late this week and knew it was perfect. For $99 I picked up the headboard and matching footboard. I plan to repaint it cream with sage green details to match my chair and furniture.

20110724-051450.jpg

20110724-051446.jpg

20110724-051455.jpg

3 thoughts on “Vintage bed project

  1. Lindsey Post author

    Yes! It’s beautiful! I already have a dresser and two night stands that are similar in style, but a different color. The bed was an exact match for my chair … I’m picking up the cream and sage green paint tonight!

  2. Pingback: The Colette Bed | Lindsey Bliss

Leave a Reply

