Home Goods Happy

I stalked the Home Goods in Lansing for weeks before it opened. I hoped that maybe one day, I’d drive by and they would open early, and I could cruise the store casually before anyone else realized they were open. That didn’t happen, and the first couple times I went it was a madhouse.

I’ve been shopping for bedroom lamps for months. I checked HG at least four or five times, went to antique stores, Meijer, Wal-Mart, Target, and never found the ones til last night. I had some time to kill before heading home, and decided to swing by HG. It was love at first sight.

I bought two of them for $49 a piece, a bargain considering the antique crystal ones I had considered for $149 each.

My bedroom makeover has taken a slightly different turn from my original plan. After I found some amazing night stands and a chair, I decided to go for the ultra feminine French Provincial look using sage green, cream/beige and dark wood tones.

With the perfect lamps in place, the search is on for curtains and artwork.

One thought on “Home Goods Happy

  1. Pingback: Bedroom artwork | Lindsey LaTour Bliss

Leave a Reply

