National Restaurant Show

Just returned from the NRA Show in Chicago (no, not the one with guns – the one with food!), and had the time of my life. Seriously – it was a trip I’ll remember forever. I learned a lot at the show and social media education session. I’ve returned to my office ready to take over the world! I also met several of my chef idols. The only thing that could have made it better would have been meeting Gail Simmons (but at least I have something to look forward to for next time!).

I learned, I ate, I drank, I had an amazing time!!

I stayed at the historic Knickerbocker Hotel and went to a party at The Drake. Two amazing historic hotels in one trip! I loved thinking about all the old Chicago gangsters hanging out there. I mean, there is something pretty flipping cool about Al Capone, even if he was a total bad guy.

Another highlight of the trip was dining at Boka. (it’s right next door to Alinea!). A group of about 11 had the chef’s tasting menu – and it was amazing! We had seven courses of truly amazing dishes. I was really anxious at first because I have this thing about not eating seafood. I know, I know. How can I be a foodie and exclude all seafood? I’m working on it. But, they were awesome and made me a special plate for the first two courses. It totally rocked. I’d go back to Boka in a heartbeat.

So here are the photo highlights of my trip:

One thought on “National Restaurant Show

  1. Pingback: Expanding my horizons | Lindsey LaTour Bliss

Leave a Reply

