Happiness is…

…finally playing my dad’s albums. I got my mom to dig them out of her closet recently and let me take them home. I’ve been searching craigslist and found a record player to get me started.

I debated the all-in-one unit over the component system. I know the sound quality won’t be as good as it could be, but I have limited space and figured this would at least be a quick, inexpensive option for now. Plus, it looks cool and has a CD player and AM/FM radio.

I didn’t expect the tears to fall when the first song from Bob Dylan’s Self Portrait started, but they did. These albums hold so many good memories of Sunday mornings with my parents.

Buddy Holly was second in line, and it’s playing as I type this.

Happiness. Truly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

