My mom’s scarf

image

I learned to knit this winter so that I wouldn’t spend all my time facebooking at night. It has been fun and challenging, and there were certainly days I didn’t think I could learn something new.

I spent almost three weeks working on this scarf for my mom. I made it for her birthday, and gave it to her this weekend. She loved it, and I was pretty happy with the way it came out. For my very first attempt it was not bad (I mean, I’d wear it!).

It’s a simple ribbed pattern of  knit stitches followed by purl stitches. The best/easiest part was adding the fringe!

Leave a Reply

